Our Firm

DeFoor Realty Firm
Lloyd DeFoor began working with John D. Eubank in 1973 to help him buy and sell small and large acreage tracts in the northern end of Columbia County and the surrounding area, leading to the official formation of DEW Land Development Company in 1977. By 1980, Lloyd realized that there was a demand for re-sales for the properties that they had originally sold to individuals and then formed what is now DeFoor Realty.

After the formation, Lloyd started selling and re-selling the residential properties in the Columbia County area, specializing in large and small acreage tracts with ponds, streams and other water features. He also was heavily involved in acreage tracts developments throughout the Augusta and surrounding areas. He became prolific at finding raw land and seeing the potential through timber harvesting, recreational management utilization and land sales.

Lloyd, John, and Jeff DeFoor In the mid 1990s, Lloyd gained the help of his oldest son, John DeFoor.  His other son, Jeff DeFoor, joined the team in 2008. Now with extra hands, DeFoor Realty sought to become a big player in real estate sales along Clarks Hill Lake. They also started selling other residential property in the CSRA and formed DeFoor Construction in order build new homes. It wasn’t long before DeFoor Realty became one of the dominant players in real estate in the northern end of Columbia County, Lincoln County and other areas surrounding Clarks Hill Lake.

Today DeFoor Realty has expanded to many real estate professionals and specializes in property throughout the CSRA. Our concentrations include residential homes, acreage tracts, large recreational tracts and timber tracts, and we are still one of the dominant players in Clarks Hill Lake real estate.

Meet Our Agents

Lloyd DeFoorLloyd DeFoor
Broker
(706) 825-9501
Lloyd@DeFoorRealty.com


John DeFoorJohn DeFoor
Associate Broker
(706) 799-9558
John@DeFoorRealty.com


Jeff DeFoorJeff DeFoor
Realtor, Investor and Consultant
(706) 836-2461
Jeff@DeFoorRealty.com


Christie DeFoorChristie DeFoor
Marketing Director, REALTOR
(706) 550-3309
Christie@DeFoorRealty.com


Teresa McDanielTeresa McDaniel
Real Estate Coordinator
(706) 541-0637
Teresa@DeFoorRealty.com


Bobby CulpepperBobby Culpepper
REALTOR
(706) 833-6622
BCulpepper@DeFoorRealty.com


Rich PoythressRich Poythress
REALTOR
(706) 830-3519
Rich@DeFoorRealty.com


Sandy ButlerSandy Butler
REALTOR
(706) 833-5313
Sandy@DeFoorRealty.com


Franklin Jones Franklin Jones
REALTOR
(706) 990-0329
FJones@DeFoorRealty.com


Brandy ChauvinBrandy Chauvin
REALTOR
(904) 735-1984
Brandy@DeFoorRealty.com


Amanda BrewerAmanda Brewer
REALTOR
(706) 825-3994
Amanda@DeFoorRealty.com


Billie BlackBillie Black
REALTOR
(706) 319-7952
Billie.Black@caotti.net


Cooper CliattCooper Cliatt
REALTOR
(706) 533-2217
Cooper@DeFoorRealty.com


Susan DeFoor Susan DeFoor
REALTOR
(706) 825-9502
sed4@comcast.net