Information Menu

Our Firm


Lloyd DeFoor began working with John D. Eubank in 1973 to help him buy and sell small and large acreage tracts in the northern end of Columbia County and the surrounding area, leading to the official formation of DEW Land Development Company in 1977. By 1980, Lloyd realized that there was a demand for re-sales for the properties that they had originally sold to individuals and then formed what is now DeFoor Realty.

After the formation, Lloyd started selling and re-selling the residential properties in the Columbia County area, specializing in large and small acreage tracts with ponds, streams and other water features. He also was heavily involved in acreage tracts developments throughout the Augusta and surrounding areas. He became prolific at finding raw land and seeing the potential through timber harvesting, recreational management utilization and land sales.

In the mid 1990s, Lloyd gained the help of his oldest son, John DeFoor.  His other son, Jeff DeFoor, joined the team in 2008.  Now with extra hands, DeFoor Realty sought to become a big player in real estate sales along Clarks Hill Lake. They also started selling other residential property in the CSRA and formed DeFoor Construction in order build new homes. It wasn’t long before DeFoor Realty became one of the dominant players in real estate in the northern end of Columbia County, Lincoln County and other areas surrounding Clarks Hill Lake.

Today DeFoor Realty has expanded to many real estate professionals and specializes in property throughout the CSRA. Our concentrations include residential homes, acreage tracts, large recreational tracts and timber tracts, and we are still one of the dominant players in Clarks Hill Lake real estate.

Meet Our Agents

Lloyd DeFoor
Broker
(706) 825-9501
Lloyd@DeFoorRealty.com


John DeFoor
Associate Broker
(706) 799-9558
John@DeFoorRealty.com


Jeff DeFoor
Realtor, Investor, and Consultant
(706) 836-2461
Jeff@DeFoorRealty.com


untitled (14 of 18)Christie DeFoor
Marketing Director, REALTOR
(706) 550-3309
Christie@DeFoorRealty.com


untitled (10 of 18)Teresa McDaniel
Real Estate Coordinator
(706) 541-0637
Teresa@DeFoorRealty.com


BobbyHS2Bobby Culpepper
REALTOR
(706) 833-6622
BCulpepper@DeFoorRealty.com


Rich Poythress
REALTOR
(706) 830-3519
Rich@DeFoorRealty.com


 

Sandy Miller
REALTOR
(706) 833-5313
Sandy@DeFoorRealty.com


untitled (12 of 18)Jim Jatho
REALTOR
(706) 533-2231
Jim@DeFoorRealty.com


Traci McElhaney
REALTOR
(706) 840-0284
Traci@DeFoorRealty.com


untitled (11 of 18)Benjie Moore
REALTOR
(706) 664-5544
Benjie.DeFoorRealty@yahoo.com


Brandy Chauvin
REALTOR
(904) 735-1984
Brandy@DeFoorRealty.com


untitled (13 of 18)Billie Black
REALTOR
(706) 319-7952
Billie.Black@caotti.net


 

Susan DeFoor
REALTOR
(706) 825-9502
sed4@comcast.net